latina today

Latina Bloggers

CHANEL Makeup – Alternative

on June 8, 2013

 

Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 11.53.27 PM

Ah, the good old days of CHANEL Makeup and makeovers! If you were ever (or are) a semi-shopaholic, then you have also had numerous “make-over” sessions at the CHANEL counter and your makeup collection looked a bit like this:

41-40417647

In an effort of saving some dinero, I have opted for a less expensive version of the CHANEL Counter, the CVS Over-the-Counter Makeup! I went on a mission and tried a few products from my local Westwood TheCity (Target), little Persian fashion store and the CVS. I found that CVS offers pretty good products for a way cheaper price!

Here are my fave’ so far, and its all for the price of a single CHANEL compact and lip colour!

Physicians Formula is my fave’ thus far, especially their Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer, this has replaced my Tarte Bronzer. Almay offers some pretty neat options. Check-out my collection for an everyday look right from the local CVS store!

IMG_1755 IMG_1756 IMG_1757 IMG_1760 IMG_1758 IMG_1759 IMG_1761

And here is what I did with these finds:

   IMG_1687

Leave a Reply

