latina today

Latina Bloggers

Hot Toddy

on June 15, 2013

Hot Toddy

Hot Toddy

My Lil’ Cook Book – Jolie1199

I’m not sure HOT TODDY should be under the Health+Fitness section because… how healthy can Whiskey be (or Brandy)?! But it sure made me feel much better when I had a bad cough! It’s the cough syrup for grown-ups!! I’d say, give it a try, see what happens!

 

Not to be confused by Usher’s song, HOT TODDY (Song link below just for kicks…OR better yet, play it on the background as you read this post).

 

My very first Hot Toddy was by far the best, it was after graduating with my Master’s degree from CSUN, summer of 2011, I went to BarMarmont at the Chateau Marmont in West Hollywood, CA, asked the bartender to make me something warm and strong, she made me my very first Hot Toddy and it was absolutely A-m-a-z-i-n-g! Since that experience, once in a while in the gloomy cold nights when I am out and about, I order one to see if I can find one that compares… None so far, although, one spot was pretty close, but not a winner. It was at the Ritz Carlton in Central Park Manhattan, NY at their Star Lounge, second place in my book for Hot Toddies!

 

Here are my top two spots for Hot Toddy, any suggestions for where the third place winner is?!

 

#1 Spot to order a Hot Toddy:

BAR MARMONT

West Hollywood, CA’s BAR MARMONT at the Chateau Marmont Hotel

Check them Out:

http://www.chateaumarmont.com/barmarmont.php

 

#2 Spot to order a Hot Toddy:

STAR LOUNGE NYC

NY’s Central Park, STAR LOUNGE at The Ritz-Carlton

Check them out:

http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/NewYorkCentralPark/Dining/StarLounge/Default.htm

#3 Spot to order a Hot Toddy:

 

THIRD PLACE SPOT OPEN FOR SUGGESTIONS!

 

And if you want to Jam to Usher’s Hot Toddy:

 

Easy Hot Toddy Recipe for when you want to stay in and drink up!

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 oz of your fave’ Brandy or Whiskey or Rum!
  • 1 Tbsp of honey
  • 1/4 fresh lemon
  • 1 cup of hot water
  • 1 tea bag (your fave)
  • 1 cinnamon stick

Steps:

  • Get your fave’ mug/tea cup, and coat the bottom of it with the honey
  • Add the Brandy/Whiskey/Run (heck maybe even Tequila!)
  • Add the juice of the lemon
  • On a kettle, add the water and heat it, then add the tea bag for your hot tea
  • Pour the hot tea into your mug and stir using the cinnamon stick
  • Sip, sip and feel better!

DIY Hot Toddy

Leave a Reply

