latina today

Latina Bloggers

Melodía1

on June 25, 2013

MELOIA 1

I was attending Cal State LA a few years ago and I had the pleasure of meeting Aldo, he told me he was a musician. I thought he did it as a hobby but when I heard him play I realized that he was awesome! 

Melodia 1 is a Spanish pop/rock band (rock/pop en español) . The band was created  in December 2010 by Aldo Rentería and Franklyn Rivas in the Los Angeles area.

Band members:Aldo Rentería- lead and rhythm guitar

 Franklyn Rivas – bass guitar

Gio Procopio – drums

Melodía1 is currently working on their new “Single” which will soon be available for purchase on iTunes, Spotify and record stores near you. I will keep you all posted!

Support local bands, they will be playing at the House of Blues in Hollywood tomorrow June 25th at 8:30pm.

I will leave you a small teaser (one of their videos) so that you can enjoy for yourselves.

See you all tomorrow at House of Blues!

Here is a taste of their musica!:

Check out their Web Page:

WEB PAGE

By LATINA Blogger:

Evelyn Gastelum

Leave a Reply

